Introduction: Eliiana Aura

waves to everyone and smiles a bit on the shy side, though not completely

I am not really sure what to say about myself…
Well…

I am -very- new to SL Colonies…still an explorer, in fact…unemployed, just wandering around learning the bare basics. :slight_smile: Not sure what I’d like as a profession, though I am debating farming, cook, or herbalist…even if there are already many in all of those fields. I have a soft spot for animals, love bees, and have always enjoyed pottery…so maybe it’s a calling?

So far, I have fished, crafted a clay pot, gathered some reeds, minerals, etc, relaxed around the fire, and spent a good deal of time using the compass to add ingredients to my modest inventory - not knowing what some are for, mind you…but…hey you never know what you may need and I’d much rather be prepared! :smiley: (Ingredient hoarder alert! lol)

Anyway…

I have been an SL resident for a very long time - 2006, originally. During my time in SL, I have explored many different farming/RP systems, including: LIFE & LIFE 2, AURA, DFS, and beYOU, as well as a couple custom RP systems made for specific sims.

I enjoy roleplay quite a bit, my favorite being medieval. While I am not a historian and could not tell you who won a certain battle in…whatever year in the 1800s, I do love the atmosphere, style of dress, and how it seemed a much simpler time. When the world was not plagued by asphalt and pollution. I may not be the best roleplayer - some para RPers intimidate me, honestly,…but I do enjoy it to the best of my ability and cherish the interactions with others of like-mind.

I also love to fish! In every game I have ever played, I am always most exciting about the dang fishing, and can spend hours casting my rod into the water. I am a big animal lover at heart, and I also have a soft spot for children in SL, even though some have given them a bad rep. I promise not all SL kids have devious intent. :heart: